Knowledge base & FAQ
Ask Cardi
Or ask a helpful human at support@lite.cards
For individual users
How does the ‘Paper Cards Saved’ tracker work?
Each time ‘Save to Contacts’ is selected, the Lite.cards system counts it as one paper card saved. Your administrator can switch the tracker off in the Configurator.
The person I shared the card with doesn’t have a QR scanner app.
Default camera apps on most phones can scan QR codes. In case of technical difficulties, ask the recipient to take a photo of your card to capture key contact details. You can also select the ‘Share’ icon on your card to send them your Lite card link.
I can’t add My Card to the home screen.
Ask your administrator colleague to send you a Lite.cards onboarding email. Open the email from your phone and follow the instructions provided.
Some information on my card needs updating.
Click the ‘request edit’ icon on your Lite card and send an email to your colleague who manages your Lite.cards account to verify your request, and update it for you.
Our company has changed our logo and app icon, but I still have the old logo on my phone.
Delete the old icon from your home screen first. Then ask your administrator colleague to resend you a Lite.cards onboarding email. Open the email from your phone and follow the instructions provided.
WeChat doesn’t allow me to save contact details to my address/contact app
Follow the ‘One more step’ prompt on screen: tap ‘⋯’, then ‘Open in Default Browser’ (iOS) or ‘Open in browser’ (Android). You can then save the contact details as usual.
For admin colleagues
Setting up an organization
How long does Lite.cards take to set up?
Depends on the size of your organization but it can be as quick as 10 minutes.
How can I set up the card using my mobile phone?
Same as on desktop. Start your free trial and follow the 3 steps (Design, Organization and Your Card), then sign up.
How long is the trial period?
30 days.
Do I need a credit card for signing up for the free trial?
No.
What happens after the trial period?
Your cards stop working and your dashboard shows an ‘Upgrade now’ link to select a paid plan. We’ll email you reminders 7, 3 and 1 days before your trial ends. If you don’t upgrade, your data will be removed 12 months after your trial ends, and we’ll email you a warning at 6 months.
Can I invite more collaborators to my organization?
Yes. Each organization has one Owner (the account owner) and can have multiple Administrators and Collaborators. Administrators can invite and remove people, change roles and delete contacts. Only the Owner can:
- Manage credit cards
- Manage subscriptions
- View invoices
- Cancel the plan
- Delete, transfer or duplicate the organization
Payment
What payment methods do you accept?
We accept major credit cards.
Can I change my payment method?
Yes, simply update the details in Payments
What happens if my payment fails, for example if my credit card expires?
You’ll receive a notification, and your cards will keep working for a short grace period. Update your payment details in ‘Payments’ to avoid interruption. If payment isn’t received, your Lite.cards service will be suspended until it is. Your data won’t be removed.
Our team size is growing and we need to upgrade our package. How would that be taken care of in terms of pricing?
Go into ‘Subscriptions’ and select ‘Change plans’. Upgrades are prorated, and downgrades start at your next billing cycle.
How do I cancel my paid plan?
Go into ‘Subscriptions’ and select ‘Cancel plan’. Your plan is canceled immediately and your cards will stop working. Contact our support team if you’d like to reactivate it.
Account settings
Are there limitations to how many organizations I can create?
There are no limitations on the number of organizations you create with a paid plan. During your trial period there is a limitation of 7 organizations.
I forgot my password.
Select ‘Forgot your password?’ on the login screen.
Is there a way to transfer ownership of my account?
Yes. To hand over one organization, go to ‘Organization settings’ and select ‘Transfer ownership’. The new owner needs to be one of its Administrators. To hand over your whole account and subscription, update your email under ‘Account settings’ to the new owner’s email. That email can’t already have a Lite.cards account.
Can I remove my account?
Yes. Email us at support@lite.cards and we’ll remove it for you.